Post-Lasik 9/11

I like this, and I think it’s appropriate for 9/11. I like the show in general, but I found it interesting that they didn’t seem to show how many people in total reacted in what way, which is what they do for some situations.

http://www.upworthy.com/a-boy-makes-anti-muslim-comments-in-front-of-an-american-soldier-the-soldiers-reply-priceless

 

 

The strangest thing so far has been that I do actually miss the fuzziness of the world when I had imperfect eyesight. It was a lot easier to ignore things if you couldn’t see them. Now I can’t take off the glasses and just retreat.

This is also SO VERY TRUE:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/09/04/ways-screens-are-ruining-your-familys-life_n_3860927.html

Leave a Reply

