taipei

spent the whole of yesterday morning and afternoon on a plane from Singapore to Taipei, and then spent the evening getting caught in a downtown traffic jam. at night, had a great bowl of beef noodles, and then was told by the hotel receptionist that my plan comes with a free cocktail each night… my first instinct is to remark how this arrangement suits me way better than the usual complimentary breakfast, which I think shows how far gone I am. I really need to get my act together.

all that said, today i’ll be linking up with the gang, and tomorrow is Edward’s wedding. eight days here. good breather, figuratively and literally – hope the haze in Singapore isn’t getting any worse – but I hear that the heat in Taiwan may cause a typhoon to form off its coasts. i’m not looking forward to that possibility, but well, that’s life, and so it goes. will write again when I don’t have people in queue for the hotel public computer.

Leave a Reply

